256 Kilobytes

Forum in Web Hosting | By Some Guy

Published 6 months agoWed, 06 Feb 2019 13:45:48 -0800 | Last update 2 months agoMon, 10 Jun 2019 15:33:34 -0700

187 views, 0 RAMs, and 2 comments

Tags: Hosting, X10Hosting

Profile Photo - Some Guy Some Guy
🗎 3224 🗨 41 🐏 31
Subscriber

I am considering using x10hosting, but I was wanting to read some reviews about it first. Is there anyone who can tell me a little bit about their experience with x10hosting, positive or negative?

Download more RAM. 🐏 ⨉ 0 Posted by Some Guy 6 months ago

Edit History

• [2019-02-06 13:45 PST] Some Guy (6 months ago)
🕓 Posted at 06 February, 2019 13:45 PM PST

This is a patsy account used by the 256 Kilobytes staff to seed content. 

Profile Photo - monniigega monniigega 256KB Writer Warrenville, SC
🗎 0 🗨 1 🐏 0

The company has been in business for awhile. There are many reviews out there that cover the good and the bad, such as this one. I have never used, but they seem fairly average, based on the reviews I read. It looks like it still has some bugs to work out, but so do most web hosts.

You might also check out DreamHost, which is what 256KB uses. There's a review here:

Download more RAM. 🐏 ⨉ 0 Posted by monniigega 4 months ago

Edit History

• [2019-03-30 15:22 PDT] monniigega (4 months ago)
🕓 Posted at 30 March, 2019 15:22 PM PDT
Profile Photo - Huevos Rancheros Huevos Rancheros
🗎 19 🗨 97 🐏 53
Staff

If you're asking about their free hosting service and not the premium version, here's the truth: free hosting IS NOT worth it in the long run. You will experience a lot of downtime, thus losing money and not to mention time trying to fix various issues that will arise. Support will be non-existent. You get what you pay for, and with free hosting you should have absolutely no positive expectations, as the business model usually only serves as a funnel to get users to sign up for the company's paid hositng plans.

X10 does offer premium hosting, but like @moonniigega said, they are certainly not the best and there seem to be plenty of complaints online. I would definitely recommend just to go with DreamHost instead and save yourself the trouble.

Download more RAM. 🐏 ⨉ 0 Posted by Huevos Rancheros 2 months ago 🕓 Posted at 10 June, 2019 15:17 PM PDT

Post a New Comment

To leave a comment, login to your account or create an account.

Do you like having a good time?

Read Quality Articles

Read some quality articles. If you can manage to not get banned for like five minutes, you can even post your own articles.

View Articles →

Argue with People on the Internet

Use your account to explain why people are wrong on the Internet forum.

View Forum →

Vandalize the Wiki

Or don't. I'm not your dad.

View Wiki →

Ask and/or Answer Questions

If someone asks a terrible question, post a LMGTFY link.

View Answers →

Make Some Money

Hire freelancers and/or advertise your goods and/or services. Hire people directly. We're not a middleman or your dad. Manage your own business transactions.

Register an Account
You can also login to an existing account or recover your password. All use of this site is subject to terms outlined in the terms of service and privacy policy.