256 Kilobytes

Forum in Web Hosting | By Some Guy

Published | Last Update

469 views, 0 RAMs, and 2 comments

Tags: Hosting, X10Hosting

Profile Photo - Some GuySome GuyBasic Subscriber

I am considering using x10hosting, but I was wanting to read some reviews about it first. Is there anyone who can tell me a little bit about their experience with x10hosting, positive or negative?

Download more RAM. 🐏 ⨉ 0Posted by Some Guy 1 year ago

Edit History

• [2019-02-06 13:45 PST] Some Guy (1 year ago)
🕓 Posted at 06 February, 2019 13:45 PM PST

This is a debug account.

Profile Photo - monniigegamonniigega256KB WriterWarrenville, SC

The company has been in business for awhile. There are many reviews out there that cover the good and the bad, such as this one. I have never used, but they seem fairly average, based on the reviews I read. It looks like it still has some bugs to work out, but so do most web hosts.

You might also check out DreamHost, which is what 256KB uses. There's a review here:

Download more RAM. 🐏 ⨉ 0Posted by monniigega 1 year ago

Edit History

• [2019-03-30 15:22 PDT] monniigega (1 year ago)
🕓 Posted at 30 March, 2019 15:22 PM PDT
Profile Photo - Huevos RancherosHuevos RancherosStaff

If you're asking about their free hosting service and not the premium version, here's the truth: free hosting IS NOT worth it in the long run. You willexperience a lot of downtime, thus losing money and not to mention time trying to fix various issues that willarise. Support will be non-existent. You get what you pay for, and with free hosting you should have absolutely no positive expectations, as the business model usually only serves as a funnel to get users to sign up for the company's paid hositng plans.

X10 does offer premium hosting, but like @moonniigega said, they are certainly not the best and there seem to be plenty of complaints online. I would definitely recommend just to go with DreamHost instead and save yourself the trouble.

Download more RAM. 🐏 ⨉ 0Posted by Huevos Rancheros 1 year ago 🕓 Posted at 10 June, 2019 15:17 PM PDT

Post a New Comment

Do you like having a good time?

Register an Account

You can also login to an existing account or reset your password. All use of this site is subject to the terms of service and privacy policy.

Read Quality Articles

Read some quality articles. If you can manage to not get banned for like five minutes, you can even post your own articles.

View Articles →

Argue with People on the Internet

Use your account to explain why people are wrong on the Internet forum.

View Forum →

Vandalize the Wiki

Or don't. I'm not your dad.

View Wiki →

Ask and/or Answer Questions

If someone asks a terrible question, post a LMGTFY link.

View Answers →

Make Some Money

Hire freelancers and/or advertise your goods and/or services. Hire people directly. We're not a middleman or your dad. Manage your own business transactions.

Register an Account

Forum— Read More

Find more related content below!